Music Calendar

more pages

2014-2015 Music Calendar, updated August 27

  • Mon, Aug 25, Fall Classes Begin. Praise Choir Auditions begin 11:30-1:00 and continue through the week, Aug 25-28
  • Thur, Aug 28, Best Friends in Chapel and BLUR
  • Fri, Aug 29 Seminar: Welcome to LCU Music pizza party
  • Aug 29-Sep 1, Best Friends Retreat at Camp Blue Haven
  • Wed, Sep 3, Chamber Singers Call Back Auditions
  • Fri, Sep 5 Seminar meeting at 11 (band will not meet), Guest: Maestro David Cho, LSO
  • Sep 5-7, Band and Choir Retreat at Camp Blue Haven
  • Fri, Sep 12 Seminar: Being a Music Professional
  • Fri, Sep 19 Seminar: Juniors and Seniors Perform
  • Fri, Sep 19: Royal Blue Band football game performance for New Home ISD, 7:30 PM
  • Fri, Sep 2 Seminar: Sophomores Perform
  • Oct 3-4, Family Weekend, Fall Musical The Sound of Music and Student Sampler
  • Mon, Oct 6, Chamber Singers program for Education Benefit in Shallowater, Details TBA
  • Fri, Oct 10 Seminar: Freshmen Perform
  • Oct 10, Master Follies Hosts and Hostesses Auditions, 2:00-5:00 PM
  • Oct 10-12 Best Friends Haskell Youth Retreat
  • Mon, Oct 13: Chap Day
  • Fri, Oct 24 Seminar: Juniors and Seniors Perform
  • Tue, Oct 28: Symphonic Band Fall Concert in McDonald-Moody Auditorium, 7:00 PM
  • Fri, Oct 31 Seminar: Special Halloween Performance
  • Fri, Nov 7 Seminar: Sophomores Perform
  • Mon, Nov 10: Chap Day
  • Fri, Nov 14, Chamber Singers 10:15 AM Program for Lubbock Music Club at First Christian Church
  • Fri, Nov 14 Seminar: Freshmen Perform
  • Nov. 14-16, Best Friends recording on campus. Times TBA
  • Sun, November 16, Praise Choir Local Church Concert, TBA
  • Thur, November 20 Best Friends LCU Chapel and BLUR
  • Fri, Nov 21 Vocal/Instrumental Juries
  • Nov 21-23, Best Friends LCU Encounter LE
  • Sat, Nov 22: Royal Blue Band Basketball Game performance, Rip Griffin Center, 1:00 PM
  • Sun, November 23, Praise Choir Local Church Concert, TBA
  • Mon, December 1, "Big Blue" Christmas Event on Campus
  • Wed, December 3, Symphonic Band Concert at Carillon Community Center, 4:00 PM
  • Wed, December 3, Choir and Band Concert for Monterey Church of Christ
  • Thur, December 4, Christmas Dinner, Baker Conference Center
  • Dec 5, Last Day of Classes: 1:00 piano juries 
  • December 5-7, Best Friends finishing recording on campus, Times TBA
  • Sat, Dec 6: Final Music Major Recital, 3:00 PM
  • December 6-11, Final Exams
  • Tue, December 9, Best Friends LCS All-School Chapel
  • December 12-18, Praise Choir and Chamber Singers Tour through Texas
  • December 13, Fall Semester Commencement
  • Jan 12, Spring Semester Classes Begin
  • Sun, Jan 25: Praise Choir and Chamber Singers Local Concert
  • Feb 6-7, Homecoming and Master Follies
  • Feb 11-14 TMEA in San Antonio
  • Mon, Feb 16: Chap Day
  • Sun, Feb 22: Praise Choir and Chamber Singers Local Concert
  • Feb 27- Mar 2, Best Friends Soul Link in Houston
  • March 7-8, Choir Weekend Tour
  • Sun, Mar 29: Praise Choir and Chamber Singers Morning Concert for Monterey Church of Christ
  • Mon, April 6: Chap Day
  • April 16-19, Best Friends Women Walking with God Conference, Wichita, KS
  • Mon, April 20: Chap Day
  • Thur, April 23, Band and Choir Student Conductors' Concert, McDonald-Moody
  • May 2-7, Final Exams
  • May 9 Commencement
  • May 11-25, Choir Campaign to Eastern Europe.
  • May 31-June 12, Best Friends Tour
  • June 13-20, Best Friends LCU Encounter
Last Updated: Aug 27, 2014