Be Involved

more pages

Be Involved.

Throughout the year, the LCU campus and Office of Alumni Relations is buzzing with activities and events. Here are just a few of the upcoming events we hope you can attend:

  • Thursday, February 5 - Sunday, February 8 - 2015 Homecoming Friday, February 6 - Saturday, February 7 - Master Follies 2015: Let the Music Play
  • Thursday, February 12, 5:30 pm - Lady Chaps Basketball at University of Arkansas - Fort Smith
  • Friday, February 13, 3:00 pm - Chaps Baseball at Angelo State University
  • Wednesday, February 18, 7:00 pm - Praise Choir at Lubbock South Plains CoC
  • Sunday, February 22, 5:00 pm - Praise Choir at Lubbock Greenlawn CoC
  • Monday, February 23 - Friday, May 1 - Artwork exhibition by Jim Bob Swafford ('61)
  • Wednesday, February 25 - Thursday, February 26 - Spring Ring Day
  • Thursday, February 26, 7:30 pm - Chaps Basketball at St. Mary's University
  • Saturday, March 7, 7:00 pm - Praise Choir at Seminole, TX
  • Sunday, March 8, 9:00 am - Praise Choir at Hermosa Dr. CoC in Artesia, NM
  • Sunday, March 8, 5:00 pm - Praise Choir at Jal, NM Coc
  • Wednesday, March 11 - Friday, March 20 - LCU Travels: Greece with Bev Byers
  • Saturday, March 14 - Sunday, March 22 - Spring Break
  • Saturday, March 14 - Wednesday, March 18 - LCU Travels: Discovering Big Bend
  • Sunday, March 29, 10:30 am - Lubbock Broadway CoC
  • Tuesday, March 31, 4:00 pm and 6:00 pm - Lady Chaps Softball at West Texas A&M
  • Tuesday, April 7, 5:00 pm - Spring Ring Ceremony
  • Wednesday, April 8 - Friday, April 10 - Scholars Colloquium
  • Saturday, April 18 - Sunday, May 3 - LCU Travels: California Classics
  • Thursday, April 23 - Student Conductors Concert
  • Friday, April 24, 11:00 am and 1:00 pm - Lady Chaps Softball at Texas A&M International
  • Friday, May 8, 7:30 pm - Graduate Commencement
  • Saturday, May 9, 10:00 am - Undergraduate Commencement
  • Monday, June 1 - Friday, June 5 - Impact
  • Saturday, June 6 - Tuesday, June 16 - LCU Travels: Holy Land Tour with Drs. Jesse and Joanne Long
  • Monday, June 15 - Friday, June 26 - LCU Travels: Normandy, London, and Paris with Bev Byers
  • Monday, July 20 - Friday, July 31 - LCU Travels: Canadian Rockies by Rail
  • Thursday, October 8 - Sunday, October 11 - LCU Travels: Balloon Festival, Albuquerque, NM
  • Monday, November 30 - Sunday, December 6 - LCU Travels: Christmas in the Big Apple
Last Updated: Jan 26, 2015