Be Involved

more pages

Be Involved.

Throughout the year, the LCU campus and Office of Alumni Relations is buzzing with activities and events. Here are just a few of the upcoming events we hope you can attend:

  • Saturday, March 7, 7:00 pm - Praise Choir at Seminole, tX
  • Sunday, March 8, 9:00 am - Praise Choir at Hermosa Drive Church of Christ in Artesia, NM
  • Sunday, March 8, 5:00 pm - Praise Choir at Jal, NM Church of Christ
  • Wednesday, March 11 - Friday, March 20 - LCU Travels: Greece with Bev Byers
  • Saturday, March 14 - Sunday, March 22 - Spring Break
  • Saturday, March 14 - Wednesday, March 18 - LCU Travels: Discovering Big Bend
  • Sunday, March 29, 10:30 am - Praise Choir at Lubbock Broadway Church of Christ
  • Sunday, March 29, 6:30 pm - 8:30 pm - Austin Area Teen Worship and BE BLUE Ice Cream Sundae Party at Round Rock Church of Christ
  • Sunday, March 29 - Lubbock Area-Wide Worship
  • Tuesday, March 31, 4:00 pm and 6:00 pm - Lady Chaps Softball at West Texas A&M
  • Thursday, April 2 - Women in Leadership Conference
  • Friday, April 3 - Sunday, April 5 - Easter break
  • Monday, April 6 - Arnett House Hundred Years Celebration
  • Tuesday, April 7, 5:00 pm - Spring Ring Ceremony in Cardwell Welcome Center
  • Wednesday, April 8 - Friday, April 10 - Scholars Colloquium
  • Thursday, April 16 - Graduate Dinner
  • Saturday, April 18 - Sunday, May 3 - LCU Travels: California Classics
  • Thursday, April 23 - Student Conductors Concert
  • Friday, April 24, 11:00 am and 1:00 pm - Lady Chaps Softball at Texas A&M International
  • Friday, May 1 - Saturday, May 2 - Family Conference at Georgetown Church of Christ featuring Dr. Steven Bonner
  • Wednesday, May 6 - Pepperdine Lectureships Alumni Gathering in Malibu
  • Friday, May 8, 7:30 pm - Graduate Commencement
  • Saturday, May 9, 10:00 am - Undergraduate Commencement
  • Monday, June 1 - Friday, June 5 - Impact
  • Saturday, June 6 - Tuesday, June 16 - LCU Travels: Holy Land Tour with Drs. Jesse and JoAnn Long
  • Sunday, June 14 - Saturday, June 20 - Encounter (Alumni Dinner for Encounter Youth Ministers and Staff TBA)
  • Monday, June 15 - Friday, June 26 - LCU Travels: Normandy, London, and Paris with Bev Byers
  • Sunday, June 28 - Wednesday, July 1 - Red River Family Encampment Alumni Gathering (be on the lookout for more details)
  • Monday, July 20 - Friday, July 31 - LCU Travels: Canadian Rockies by Rail
  • Friday, September 4 - Sunday, September 6 - LCU Choral Reunion (be on the lookout for more details)
  • Thursday, October 8 - Sunday, October 11 - LCU Travels: Balloon Festival, Albuquerque, NM
Last Updated: Mar 02, 2015